He’s in the business of mending hearts

I had not planned to write a blog today but some times God looks at our schedules and laughs.  I was encouraged to start this blog because it is supposed to be a safer place for me to post my poetry.  I am amazed at the comments that I have seen on the two blogs that I have written so far.  Strangers poured out their hearts after reading just a bit of my story in “I am a survivor.”  I have a friend working on a photo for me with a line from an older poem of mine about surviving because I have been washed in the blood of Christ.  I will have to find it for you all and post it sometime.  The lines that came to my mind that I asked her to use are about forgiveness.  You see I believe that is the only way we can be whole.
 I am not telling you to forget.  There is no you can.  What I am saying is that we are commanded to forgive to be forgiven.  God’s grace is amazing and it is there for the taking.  I am also not going to tell you that forgiving will be easy but oh the peace that you will feel when you no longer carry that anger around with you.  Bitterness is like a cancer.  It eats away at your soul and destroys your happiness.  It steals your peace and joy.
The way that I found to forgive those that had done evil against me was prayer.  You will be surprised at how your feelings change as you pray for the Holy Ghost to get a hold of someone’s heart.  I will give you a sample if you need help starting.  “Lord I know it is not your will that any should perish.  Some how some way let this person(s) see that he(they) need you.  Right now I am hurt and angry and praying for this person is the last thing I want to do but I have to let go.  I have to move on.  Help me to find peace.  Mend my heart as only you can.  Stitch it back together again as you formed it in the womb.  In the name of Jesus, Who was born to die just for me Amen”
As I was talking with different friends about photos and things we are working on a new poem started to take over my mind.  I had to jump on and get it out.  It is about Him mending hearts.  My prayer for anyone reading this is that you have allowed Him to mend yours.  There is no way to the Father but through the Son.  He is coming back and we need to be ready.  If you have not done so please check out my last blog and see what color your state is in the move to get Erin’s Law in all 50 states.                                            
Just let go
Allow the tears to flow
Stop holding it in
reliving it over and over again
Your secrets are safe with Him
Lay them at the foot of Calvary
and let Him set you free
Then life won’t seem so dim
You’ll bring Darkness to Light
and you won’t have to be in a state of fright
He’s in the business of mending hearts
He’s the only one with all the right parts
You can’t put a piece from a Chevy in a Ford
and No one can fix your heart but the Lord
He stands at the door and knocks
but He’s not breaking the locks
He is a still small voice
He wants forgiveness to be your choice
but He leaves it up to you
What are you going to do?
3 thoughts on “He’s in the business of mending hearts

Leave a Reply

